Ventura County 
School Psychologists

Nadine M. Lambert CASP Award and Meritorious Service VCASP Award

Do you know an amazing School Psychologist??  Nominate them!

VCASP is seeking nominations for the annual 2018-2019 Meritorious Service Award.  The purpose of this award is to recognize meritorious service of our professional colleagues.  This is not a competition.  In order to encourage nominations, member should be advised that unless there are obvious and overwhelming reasons for disapproval, all nominations will be approved.  Recognition of recipients will be made in the form of certificates of merit, plaques, or other suitable forms of recognition including letters of recognition to District School Board members and the District Superintendent.

Additionally, CASP officially recognizes the outstanding work of School Psychologists through the Nadine M. Lambert Outstanding School Psychologist Award.  Only practicing School Psychologists providing direct services to students, teachers, parents, or community agencies are eligible for CASP's Nadine M. Lambert OSP awards.  Recipients must also be CASP members.  The deadline for the OSP award is June 8, 2019, so there is plenty of time to think about a School Psychologist deserving of this award.  Please note that incomplete nomination packets will not be considered.

Have someone in mind?  Download a nomination form and send it in!

Any questions?  Please contact Arianna Lopez-Castellanos, [email protected].

Click below to download an award nomination form!:

CASP Nadine M. Lambert Outstanding School Psychologist Award Form

VCASP Meritorious Service Award Nomination Form

Past Nadine M. Lambert Award Winners

2016 – Michelle Valdivieso -  Simi Valley Unified School District


2015 – Kim Charnofsky -  Simi Valley Unified School District


2014 – Barbara D’Incau


2013 – Kristine Sourbeer -  Simi Valley Unified School District


2012 – Rosemary Napoleon -  Lancaster School District


2011 – Mary Truax -  Oxnard School District


2010 – John Shallenberger -  Ojai Unified School District


2009 – Dr. Linda Vandaveer -  Simi Valley Unified School District


2007 – Adrienne Lostaunau -  Oxnard Elementary School District


2006 – Judy Greycloud -  Oxnard School District


2005 – Christopher Jones -  William S. Hart Unified High School District


2004 – Jenny Jones -  Conejo Valley Unified School District


2003 – Steve Tobey -  Oxnard School District


2002 – Elvida “Vida” Martinez -  Oxnard Elementary School District


2001 – Melissa Herndon Sanders -  Oxnard School District


2000 – Carl Totton, Ph.D. -  California State University, Northridge

1998 – Barbara Lewismill -  Santa Paula Elementary School District

1997 – Lawrence Beckett - Oxnard Elementary School District


Members Area

Newest Members

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events